Poster just windmill Poster just kids

The Windmill Preschool

Bolford Street Hall, Thaxted, CM6 2PY

"Children arrive happy and quickly settle into this calm and welcoming pre-school"

OFSTED, 2018

01371 831457 (session times only)

News and events

Term dates for 2017 & 2018

Wednesday 5th Sept 2018 to Friday 19th Oct 2018 - 7 week Autumn Half Term

Monday 29th Oct 2018 to Friday 14th Dec 2018 - 7 week Xmas Half Term

Monday 14th Jan 2019 to Friday 15th Feb 2019 - 5 week Winter Half Term

Monday 25th Feb 2019 to Friday 5th Apr 2109 - 6 week Easter Half Term

Tuesday 23rd Apr 2019 to Friday 24th May 2019 - 5 week Spring Half Term

Monday 6th May - Bank Holiday

Monday 3rd Jun 2019 to Wednesday 24th Jul 2019 - 8 week Summer Half Term

 

Upcoming Fund-Raising Events:

See the Committee section

 

OFSTED:

We had our Ofsted Inspection

on 21 March 2018 with a Good

result.  Our Report can be

downloaded here

 

Newsletters

Autumn 2017 newsletter can be downloaded here

Christmas 2017 newsletter can be downloaded here

Winter 2018 newsletter can be downloaded here

Easter 2018 newsletter can be downloaded here

Spring 2018 newsletter can be downloaded here

Summer 2018 newsletter can be downloaded here

 

A couple of reminders...

Don’t forget to let us know immediately if your contact details change - particularly mobile or emergency contact details.

 

Packed lunches - Food Safety recommendations are:

* A freezer pack is put in the lunch bag, or a drink is frozen, or something like a Frube is frozen;

* Anything that contains meat, fish, egg or cheese etc is prepared the night before and kept in the fridge all night - including sandwiches, chicken nuggets, yoghurts, Pepperami etc, so it is chilled.

*Food items like grapes or cherry tomatoes must be cut in half long-ways, left uncut they are choking hazard.

*You can put small items in our fridge in the kitchen if you wish. These must be in a named, sealed container - but not the whole lunch bag as there is not room.

*We are "nut-free" so please avoid sending in any food items containing nuts, including any spreads e.g. Nutella or nut butters.

 

Clothes:

Footwear should be appropriate for outdoor play.

Children who stay with us until 2.00pm need wellies.

Children need coats every day.

 

 

 

 

week 8 081
week 7 128 week 7 078