Poster just windmill Poster just kids

The Windmill Preschool

Bolford Street Hall, Thaxted, CM6 2PY

"Children arrive happy and quickly settle into this calm and welcoming pre-school"

OFSTED, 2018

01371 831457 (session times only)

News and events

Term dates for 2019 & 2020

 

Monday 3rd June 2019 to Wednesday 24th July 2019 - (8 Weeks) Summer

 

Monday 9th September 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019 - (7 Weeks) Autumn

 

Monday 4th November 2019 to Wednesday 18th December 2019 -

(6 Weeks) Christmas

 

Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 14th February 2020 - (6 Weeks) Winter

 

Monday 24th February 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020 - (6 Weeks) Easter

 

Upcoming Fund-Raising Events:

See the Committee section

 

OFSTED:

We had our Ofsted Inspection

on 21st March 2018 with a Good

result. A copy of the report can be found at the Preschool.

 

A couple of reminders...

Don’t forget to let us know immediately if your contact details change - particularly mobile or emergency contact details.

 

Packed lunches - Food Safety recommendations are:

* A freezer pack is put in the lunch bag, or a drink is frozen, or something like a Frube is frozen;

* Anything that contains meat, fish, egg or cheese etc is prepared the night before and kept in the fridge all night - including sandwiches, chicken nuggets, yoghurts, Pepperami etc, so it is chilled.

*Food items like grapes or cherry tomatoes must be cut in half, long-ways, left uncut they are choking hazard.

*You can put small items in our fridge in the kitchen if you wish. These must be in a named, sealed container - but not the whole lunch bag as there is not room.

*We are "nut-free" so please avoid sending in any food items containing nuts, including any spreads e.g. Nutella or nut butters.

 

Clothes:

Footwear should be appropriate for outdoor play.

Children who stay with us until 2.00pm need wellies.

Children need coats every day.

 

 

 

 

week 8 081
week 7 128 week 7 078